Mischief Circus

Categories

Help & Settings

tablet

caryscholes
Hey - does anyone/everyone use a tablet when you are creating in photoshop or paintshop? As I have stated, I am really new to this, and am trying to do this all with a mouse...and my results are HIDEOUS! Squiggly lines galore!! I am wondering if I would have better results if I had a tablet??? If so, do they all work with those programs?? I see there are about a billion different choices available...
0 | 0
naughtsncrosses
oh, good question.  I use a mouse - but there are several tablet users amongst us.

Whilst you battle with a mouse, there are some fun tutorials and tips in here.  Might give you some strategies til you decide either way?  :
0 | 0
WaterRabbit
I have a tablet (a small Wacom) and find myself still using my mouse for most things. It's just there and since I use it for most regular functions (clicking and double-clicking is just a pain with a stylus for me) I end up not using the tablet.
0 | 0
caryscholes
thank you...I am going to have to do some research!
0 | 0
maggiebean
I'm a tablet/mouse user. Tending to fluctuate between mouse and tablet. What are you trying to do with the mouse? you say you have squiggly lines..If you are drawing to add to your pieces you can draw on paper with a sharpy, I choose to use a black sharpy and decide whether you want a fine line or thick line and use that type of sharpy. Draw on white paper then scan the image and extract the image then save as a png to use. This will keep your background transparent around the extracted image.