Mischief Circus

Categories

Help & Settings

Atc

Shary
Hi

I am a newbie to digital ATCs and having problems. Can anyone tell me how to make ATCs in photoshop please? I have tried to do a new file for 2 1/2 x 3 1/2 but it keeps changing the size and then when I try to use the colour splash kit I can't change the size of the papers to ATC size or if I try to drag the papers over to the actual ATC it only shows a portion of the paper.
Sorry if it's a bit of a duh question but I really want to get into digital ATCs. I already do digi scrapping.

TIA
Shary
x
0 | 0
eryn
you are doing it right. Make sure the size is in inches and the resolution is 300dpi.

With the papers you are dragging a 12" paper into a tiny space a fraction of the size. So you need to scale it down dramatically.

What I do (sort of cheating) is I worked out the largest size I could using the proportions of an atc and I have it saved as a preset file. It comes to 8.5x11.9". This way I can make my atcs using 12" papers and elements easily. And when I resize for web it still looks the same as an atc.
Doing it this way also gives me better quality and resolution if I ever decide to print bigger than an atc. For instance I would love to get some of my atcs printed on canvas for my wall so having the larger size will be very helpful.
I hope that isn't more confusing! You don't have to do it that way, but I like it.
If you stick to the regular size then just reduce the scale a lot!
0 | 0
Shary
Ok so you make the ATC the 8.5x11.9 and then just drag the papers onto this? and then when showing it in a gallery you change the size in say Photobucket? Is this right? Sorry and thanks very much for the reply.

Shary
x
0 | 0
LegacyofBlue